Let’s Makeup!!

Gone are the days that I can get away with going without makeup on my face. I’m over 40 and just now starting to show small wrinkles around my eyes. I’d say that it’s been a pretty good run! I am actually starting to enjoy experimenting a little more with my makeup and my skincare routine. Now, I don’t want to be that woman who looks so completely different when my makeup is done well, that people look at me like “ick” when I’m not wearing any. You know, the girl that isn’t even recognizable. Thankfully, I’m pretty cute either way. The makeup just enhances my “pretty”.  And I am also not looking to be “that woman” who tries so hard to hide her age.  If you are over 40, there’s not much chance of fooling some poor sucker into thinking you are 30.

makeupI have found that YouTube is a gold mine when it comes to tutorials. You can find instructions on contouring, the right makeup colors for your skin, eye or hair color, smokey eyes, fake eyelashes, eyebrow drawing and filling, lipstick application (did you know there is an ombre lipstick look now?), heck – you can even get tutorials on clown and Halloween makeup!

Do you have a particular tutorial or makeup artist you follow? A cosmetics brand that you love? Please, share!! I’m always looking for more.

I am obsessed with big, fat, luscious eyelashes.  If you have any tried and true tips on how to do that without spending a fortune, I will be forever in your debt.

Leave a Reply

