Thankful

It is a cold, rainy, dreary Saturday morning where I live.  I love it.  It’s time to just relax with a cup of hot tea, a blanket, and some words.  Life this week has been crazy, strange, wonderful, shocking, worrisome, chaotic, and overall amazing.  We have had some unexpected answer to prayer, given reason to throw up even more prayers, shown just how generous and wonderful our children are, learned to trust God in seemingly crushing circumstances, learned to lean on and rely on each other, and discovered just how deep our love is for each other.

I am so thankful that God lets me see the wonder in my life.  I am so thankful that He loves me so much that He watches out for me, even when I can’t see it.  I am so thankful that He has blessed me with my amazing children.  I am so thankful that He blessed me with a husband who is doing his best to love me the way Jesus said he should.  I am thankful that my husband is working so hard at atoning for his bad decisions and making me feel cherished.

I love my life. I love my God.  I love my family. I love my husband.  Thank you, Lord.

Leave a Reply

