I am broken

Praise the Lord, that He is always with me. When my days are dark and my heart is broken, He is with me. When I am crying, sobbing, chest heaving, snot running down my face, He is with me. When I am lying on the floor, curled in a fetal position because it just hurts too much, He is with me. He holds me. He loves me. He cherishes me. I’m not the best person, wife, mother, friend, but He loves me and sees the beauty in me. He sees my heart and calls me His own. There are times when I feel I just cannot stand on my own two feet. That I am too weak and can’t fight any longer. That Satan is clearly beating me in battle. That is when my Father God carries me. I can’t win this fight on my own. I need Him. I need His protection and strength, His care and compassion.

“Your steadfast love, O Lord, extends to the heavens, your faithfulness to the clouds. Your righteousness is like the mountains of God; your judgements are like the great deep; man and beast you save, O Lord.

How precious is Your steadfast love, O God! The children of mankind take refuge in the shadow of your wings.” Psalm 36:5-7 ESV

I take refuge in my God and rest in the knowledge that he sees my pain and is working it to His Glory. That something beautiful can come from something so devastating and ugly. That the horror that the evil one has brought upon me, will further my Father’s kingdom.

Leave a Reply

