Who am I?

400Somehow, you found your way here. So now, the next logical question is “Who is this person?”

Well, I suppose this is as good a time as any to tell you a little about myself. That way, you can make an informed decision to come back and visit, or to run away like your hair is on fire and your butt is catching.

I am a 22 years married, wife of 1, mother of 3, stepmother of 1, grandmother of 1. I am a Christian and I am very conservative. That is your warning. Ha! I have had many defining moments in my life. Moments that shape who I am now. I will have many more that will shape who I will be in the future. My hope is, that you will see Christ in me.

I am far from perfect. Aren’t we all? I am sometimes serious, sometimes goofy, sometimes nerdy, sometimes emotional, and sometimes not so nice.

There were many years of my marriage and my life that I was not living the way God would like me to, and that took a large toll on my family. I am working on fixing all that. It’s a never ending process, but I would like to share it with you. Maybe you can glean some sort of use from my experiences. Or maybe, you will be entertained.

Fair warning, I am outspoken. I believe what I believe, just as you do. You are entitled to your opinion, but if you make inflammatory or derogatory statements, I WILL delete them. This is not a democracy. This is a benevolent dictatorship. And since you were warned at the beginning, there is no excuse for you to fly in the face of that warning.

I so look forward to getting to know you, and you getting to know me.

Leave a Reply

